Results

Bruce Phillips mail: bruce.phillips@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: bruce.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 01:16:27 +0000
Big Business Is Killing Innovation In The US
American entrepreneurship has slowed in every decade since the 1970s. Strip malls and yellow pages used to brim with new small businesses. But today, in a lot where several mom-and-pop shops might once have opened, Walmart spawns another superstore.
Brandon Campbell mail: brandon.campbell@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 09:57:03 +0000
What 'Optimization' Really Means In Games
"Good optimization means that the game works at the same framerate across a wide range of hardware specs, including low-end configurations."
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 09:09:03 +0000
How To Be Happy And Alone In A Big City
I get frustrated that society treats singledom like the lame factory default setting on a new phone, and everyone has to install the "IN A RELATIONSHIP" app as quickly as possible.
Earl James mail: earl.james@hockeymail.de | web: earl.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 02 Sep 2016 14:10:08 +0000
Everything You Should Know About Buying An Engagement Ring
From how much you should spend to what the Four C’s are, here’s everything you need to know before buying an engagement ring.
Travis White mail: travis.white@geheime.club | web: travis.geheime.club | when: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 21:38:53 +0000
Physical Senses You Didn't Even Know You Had
There's more going on than just the classic sight, sound, smell, taste, and touch.
Wayne Thompson mail: wayne.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: wayne.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 07:39:00 +0000
The Making Of An American Girl
In 1993, the doll company set out to introduce its first black character. All she had to do was represent the entire history of black America.
Shawn Howard mail: shawn.howard@hockeymail.de | web: shawn.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 06:54:02 +0000
What’s Inside Blue Ballpoint Ink?
An in-depth explanation of why ballpoint pens have the stuff that they do.
Jeffery Foster mail: jeffery.foster@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jeffery.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 21:38:52 +0000
A Young Half-Cyborg Discovers The Voyager 1 Probe Centuries In The Future In This Excellent Short
"Sent in 1977, the Voyager Golden Record was intended to introduce Humanity to possible beings in outer space. But centuries later, Voyager is back on Earth..."
Jason Shaw mail: google@daftest.website | web: jason.daftest.website | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 05:24:02 +0000
The 'Fruit Ninja' Game Is Going To Be A Movie
After Angry Birds earned more than $300 million at the box office, it was only a matter of time before other studios decided to jump on the bandwagon to adapt mobile phone games.
Arthur Gonzalez mail: arthur.gonzalez@ventredi.eu | web: arthur.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 04:39:01 +0000
How Danny Glover Used ‘Lethal Weapon’ For His Own Causes
Film fame allowed Glover to do the things he really cared about.
Johnny Flores mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 20:39:46 +0000
The Red Hot Chili Pepper's Flea Teaches Koko The Gorilla How To Play Bass
And she's not half bad for picking up a bass for the first time.
Alan Henry mail: alan.henry@thedarkswans.com | web: alan.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 03:06:03 +0000
Actors Can Get Their Age Removed From IMDb Under New California Law
California Gov. Jerry Brown signed the legislation Saturday, which would require entertainment database websites to remove an actor's age five days after receiving a request to do so.
Earl Cox mail: earl.cox@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: earl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 02:21:02 +0000
The Man Who Brought Videogames To The Smithsonian
If you've been to the Smithsonian American Art Museum, and you've experienced the "Art of Videogames" exhibit, well, you have Chris Melissinos to thank.
Craig Marshall mail: craig.marshall@innovation-km.com | web: craig.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:47:47 +0000
Arnold Palmer Dies At 87
Arnold Palmer, a seven-time major winner who brought golf to the masses and became the most beloved figure in the game, died Sunday. He was 87.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 01:33:28 +0000
Watch The King Of All Rugby Players Backflip Over An Incoming Tackle
Even though he was brought down shortly after landing, this dodge by Quindan Smith is an instant contender for the all-time best way to evade a tackle.
Kevin Butler mail: kevin.butler@geheime.club | web: kevin.geheime.club | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:49:51 +0000
Wife Delivers Sandwich To Husband Who Forgot Lunch
"Your order is ready. Please pull up to the window."
Antonio Dixon mail: antonio.dixon@klarkzon.eu | web: antonio.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 21:02:36 +0000
Jose Fernandez's Journey From Cuban Defector To MLB All-Star
Marlins star pitcher Jose Fernandez died Sunday morning in a tragic boating accident. This 2013 profile tells the fascinating story of his fight from the isolated island of Cuba to the major leagues.
George Watson mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: george.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 18:59:16 +0000
Government Lawyers Don’t Understand The Internet, And That’s A Problem
Last year, the FBI nearly destroyed the life of an innocent physicist, all because the law isn't keeping up with technology.
Daniel Jordan mail: daniel.jordan@hockeymail.de | web: daniel.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 15:34:21 +0000
Dude Hunts Down Invasive Lionfish With A 9mm Glock
Lionfish are an invasive species decimating native fish and crustacean populations in the Atlantic. They also don't have any natural predators. The only way to keep their numbers at bay is for fisherman to get involved in culling, sometimes using unconventional means.
Anthony West mail: anthony.west@innovation-km.com | web: anthony.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 18:59:16 +0000
Rural Indian Girls Chase Big-City Dreams
Experiments like one in Bangalore, luring migrants to fill factory jobs, collide with an old way of life that keeps women and girls in seclusion until an arranged marriage. And once exposed to a new world, its hard for these girls to go back.
Nicholas Henry mail: nicholas.henry@klarkzon.eu | web: nicholas.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 23:32:48 +0000
Just How Clean Do You Need To Be?
How often should you be taking care of basic hygiene routines anyway? Of course, needs will differ from person to person, but overdoing it can wasteful of both your time and your fancy soaps.
Craig Ellis mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: craig.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 17:29:40 +0000
Graphing Bad Drivers With Calculus
Next time you see someone roll past a stop sign or lose control of their car in the rain, remember that person isn't a bad driver. They're just a bad mathematician.
Jerry Harris mail: google@geheime.club | web: jerry.geheime.club | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:11:04 +0000
Suspect Arrested In Fatal Washington State Mall Shooting Of 5
State authorities say they have taken a suspect into custody, 20-year-old Arcan Cetin, in connection with Saturday's deadly shooting of five people, almost 24 hours after the gunman opened fire in a Macy's store in a crowded mall of small-town Burlington, Wash.
Louis Cox mail: louis.cox@ventredi.eu | web: louis.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 20:11:04 +0000
Why Are People Losing The Blissful Tingles Of ASMR?
Just a few years ago, autonomous sensory meridian response became the sudden focal point for a sizable Internet community. More recently, however, our collective interest seems to have stagnated.
Steve Ward mail: steve.ward@affablyhomonym.com | web: steve.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 15:10:18 +0000
The Easy Way You Can Graph Every 'Zelda' Dungeon
As a part of his quest to analyze every "Legend of Zelda" dungeon ever made, "Gamer Maker's Toolkit" host Mark Brown has devised a method to simplify complicated dungeon designs into easy-to-understand graphs.
Benjamin Bryant mail: benjamin.bryant@affablyhomonym.com | web: benjamin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
The Rogue Doctors Spreading Right-Wing Rumors About Hillary’s Health
"They’re not a national organization that represents any sort of mainstream physicians. They’re a political group."
Steve Campbell mail: steve.campbell@hockeymail.de | web: steve.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 23:23:41 +0000
You Have Less Than 15 Days To Register To Vote In Some States — Get It Out Of The Way Now
Despite there being 46 days until the election, in some states you have less than 20 days to register to vote.
Jerry Cole mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: jerry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:20:04 +0000
Lose Yourself In These Two Cars Drifting With Each Other
Nothing crazy here, just two cars doing some cool circular drifts in perfect harmony. Enjoy.
Donald Dixon mail: donald.dixon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: donald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
Long Before Internet Porn, There Was 'MacPlaymate'
The rise and fall of the first interactive erotic computer game.
Shawn Gonzales mail: shawn.gonzales@affablyhomonym.com | web: shawn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
The Trademarking Of 'Taco Tuesday'
When the owners of the Old Fashioned Tavern and Restaurant received a cease and desist letter demanding they stop holding Taco Tuesdays, they thought it was a joke.
Alan Bryant mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: alan.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:36:30 +0000
The Social Media And Google Analytics Bundle
This training teaches you how to maximize Google’s world-class data platform and up your social media presence.
Lee Phillips mail: lee.phillips@thedarkswans.com | web: lee.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:20:04 +0000
LSD Candy And Explosive Love Beads: Revelations From The Government's Private Drug Newsletter
It's the late 1960s, and things are starting to get weird. Luckily, the government was there to document it all in their drug newsletter Micro-Gram.
Marvin Carter mail: marvin.carter@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: marvin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:26:54 +0000
Miami Marlins Ace Pitcher Jose Fernandez Killed In A Boating Accident
The US Coast Guard said Fernandez was one of three people killed in a boat crash off Miami Beach. Fernandez was 24 years old.
Anthony Carter mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: anthony.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
Instagram's Creepy Ads Look Like Posts From Your Friends
Who are those people drinking beer in a forest at golden hour?
Roy Campbell mail: roy.campbell@affablyhomonym.com | web: roy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 18:42:25 +0000
The World's Biggest Elevator Straight Up Lifts Ships Over A Huge Dam
The ship elevator at the Three Gorges Dam in China is basically as big as your office building.
Steven Burns mail: steven.burns@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
It Only Takes Six Seconds To Hear The Most Sampled Song Of All Time
There’s one song that’s been sampled far more than any other, according to one measure. The website WhoSampled.com, whose audience obsessively tracks what’s sampled, says that a 1960s track called “Amen, Brother” by The Winstons is the most-sampled track in history, and it’s not particularly close.
Kevin Peterson mail: kevin.peterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
Who Is The Wet Prince Of Bel Air?
Los Angeles officials have steadfastly refused to identify the Wet Prince of Bel Air, the homeowner who pumped an astonishing 11.8 million gallons of water during a single year of California’s crippling drought.
Jesse Gray mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: jesse.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:20:05 +0000
The High School Athletes Following Colin Kaepernick's Lead
While critics mocked Kaepernick for being a multi-millionaire complaining about injustice, teams like the Woodrow Wilson Tigers are actually living in places where, for a number of social and economic factors, the odds for success are stacked against them.
Douglas Foster mail: douglas.foster@ventredi.eu | web: douglas.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:30:45 +0000
What Happens When A Stunt Car Chase Goes Horribly Wrong
Three working stuntmen —  and the battle scars that define them and their work.
Kenneth Simmons mail: kenneth.simmons@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kenneth.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 19 May 2016 15:32:20 +0000
Deconstructing The Best Rhymes Of All Time Explains Why Rap Is Great
Vox reconstructs the history of rapping through the syllables and sounds that make its incredibly complex beats connect, and in some cases, disconnect.
more